Jason Adasiewcz’ Rolldown

Jason Adasiewciz' Rolldown
Jason Adasiewciz’ Rolldown

Debut album by Jason Adasiewicz’ Rolldown featuring Josh Berman, Aram Shelton, Jason Roebke, and Frank Rosaly. We recorded this material back in 2005, somehow it took an extra three years to find a home with 482 Music. Playing in this group was always good times, as it gave me the chance to play Jason’s music in exchange for all that work he gave to the Arrive music.

“…Adasiewicz plays biting, angular phrases and feeds riffs for the soloists to bounce off, among them bluesy cornet player Josh Berman and fine, hustling alto saxophonist and clarinettist Aram Shelton…” — Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

“Adasiewicz’s compositions and arrangements immediately bring Blue Note-era Jackie McLean and Eric Dolphy to mind, but… Adasiewicz and his colleagues absorb the basic tenets put forth on those Sixties vinyl classics and place a 21st century personal spin on them… Vibraphonists seeking to extend the pioneering work accomplished by doyens like Hutcherson and Dickerson are relatively few. Adasiewicz is certainly countable among that modest number and this debut will hopefully mean the first of many more albums to follow.” — Derek Taylor, Bagatellen

CD in jewel case released by 482 Music.